Title: Piano Sonata No. 1
Year Completed: 1995
Duration: 11 mins
Instrumentation: Piano
Premiere: 1996 University of North Texas

Free Download (PDF File)

Free to download and use this file!

Written at the University of North Texas while studying with composer Cindy McTee. In 4 movements, the first utilizes a standard Sonata Allegro form. However, the other movements are free forms and more or less through composed. It is virtuosic in nature, quite bombastic at certain points, but lyrical in others.

Stacks Image 1810